top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMs. Najera

The Snowman

The Snowman happens to be my all-time favorite childhood winter-themed book. The book was originally created without words, only beautiful illustrations. Later, a movie was created with the same beautiful artwork! See the stories below and follow along these different snowman stories.




Objective: Review rules & procedures. Analyze plot in a story. Recall letters, numbers, shape and word of the week.

 

§110.2 1A, B, D, E; 2D; 5C, D, E, F, G, H, I; §110.3 1A, B, D, E; 2D; 6C, D, E, F, G, H, I; §110.4 1A, B, D, E; 2D; 6C, D, E, F, G, H, I; §110.5 1A, B, D, E; 6C, D, E, F, G, H, I; §110.6 1A, B, D, E; 6C, D, E, F, G, H, I; §110.7 1A, B, D, E; 6C, D, E, F, G, H, I;


Materials/Resource: I Really Like Slop video read aloud, AR, Destiny, YouTube Learning Channels.


Activity PK-2nd: Read all holiday-themed stories below.

3rd-5th: Read & AR test!


ASL WORDS THEME: Snowman




Wright, Maureen

AR Quiz No. 140650 EN Fiction

 IL: LG - BL: 2.5 - AR Pts: 0.5

 AR Quiz Types: RP

A snowman who finds it dreadfully cold keeps doing things that cause him to melt, while the children who rebuild him each time offer clothing to keep him warm.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


bottom of page